In November 2013, the United Arab Emirates won the right to host the World Expo in Dubai in 2020.  This will be the first time that the World Expo is staged in the Middle East, North Africa and South Asia (MENASA).Since the first Great Fair of 1851, World Expos have continued to be one of the largest and most enduring global mega-events. Lasting six months, World Expos attract millions of visitors who explore and discover pavilions, exhibits and cultural events staged by hundreds of participants including nations, international organisations and businesses.

Dubai’s World Expo is held under the theme of Connecting Minds, Creating the Future, echoing the powerful spirit of partnership and co-operation that has driven the UAE’s success in pioneering new paths of development and innovation. Through this theme, Dubai Expo 2020 will serve as a catalyst, connecting minds from around the world and inspiring participants to mobilise around shared challenges, during a World Expo of unprecedented global scope, under the sub-themes of: Mobility, Sustainability & Opportunity.

Dubai Expo 2020 is expected to attract 25 million visits, 70 per cent of which will be from overseas. This will be the first Expo in which the majority of visitors stem from beyond a nation’s borders. Running from 20 October 2020 through 10 April 2021, the Expo will launch the country’s Golden Jubilee celebration and serve as a springboard from which to inaugurate a progressive and sustainable vision for the coming decades.

فازت دولة الإمارات بشرف استضافة المعرض الدولي 2020 في دبي. وستكون هذه المرة الأولى التي يُنظم فيها المعرض في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا.فمنذ أول معرض في العام 1851 والذي ُعرف باسم "المعرض العظيم"، مازالت المعارض الدولية من أكبر وأهم الأحداث الدولية. وعلى امتداد ستة أشهر، تستقطب المعارض الدولية ملايين الزوار الذين يكتشفون الأجنحة والمعارض والفعاليات الثقافية المُنظَّمة من قبل المئات من المشاركين، بما في ذلك الدول والمنظمات الدولية والأعمال.

وسيُنظم معرض إكسبو  في دبي تحت شعار: "تواصل العقول وصنع المستقبل"، مما يعكس روح الشراكات والتعاون التي كانت وراء نجاح دبي في إيجاد طرق جديدة للنمو والإبتكار. ومن خلال هذا الشعار، سيلعب إكسبو 2020 دبي دور المحفِّز وذلك من خلال تواصل العقول من جميع أنحاء العالم وإلهام المشاركين للتجمع حول التحديات المشتركة خلال معرض متميز بطابعه الدولي الفريد، وبمواضيعه الفرعية الثلاثة: التنقل والإستدامة والفرص.

ومن المتوقع أن يصل عدد الزوار إلى 25 مليون زائر، 70 بالمئة منهم من الخارج. وسيعطي المعرض الدولي، الذي يُنظم من 20 أكتوبر إلى 10 أبريل، الإنطلاقة للإحتفال باليوبيل الذهبي لدولة الإمارات، وسيشكل منصة لوضع رؤية مستقبلية ومستدامة للعقود القادمة.

اشترك برسالتنا الاخبارية ، مرحبا 2020 :